Amenable (2008) by Nicolas Tzortzis
for clarinet, violin, cello, and piano
US premiere; 2008 Earplay Donald Aird Composers Competition winner

Thoughts developed around them
And then doubts
One questions himself
Pushed by the will to change opinion
To learn
Open to everything
Maybe going back to the starting point
But changed
And always open

— N. T.    

[from program for May 20, 2009 concert]